Afghan Biographies

Ethnic Groups In Afghanistan

Name Ethnic Groups In Afghanistan
Ethnic backgr.
Date of birth
Function/Grade Names
History and Biodata

Afghanistan currently has 14 ethnic groups defined by the Constitution including : Pashtun, Tajik, Hazara, Uzbek, Aymāq, Turkmen, Baloch, Pashai, Nuristani, Gujjar, Arab, Brahui, Pamiri and Qezlbash. President Ashraf Ghani has announced that he will issue a legislative decree on Wednesday 13 Mar 2019 on recognizing “Sadat” as an ethnic group in the country.

Last Modified 2019-03-13
Established 2019-03-13