Afghan Biographies

Cabinet Members

Name Cabinet Members
Ethnic backgr.
Date of birth
Function/Grade Functions without names
History and Biodata

The Cabinet Members 

The President is the head of the Cabinet while the following are the members:


Chief Executive

Deputies to the Chief Executive

Ministry of Defense

Ministry of Interior

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Ministry of Finance

Ministry of Justice

Ministry of Education

Ministry of Women Affairs

Ministry of Labor, Social Affairs, Martyrs and Disabled

Ministry of Public Health

Ministry of Agriculture and Irrigation and Livestock

Ministry of Mines and Petroleum

Ministry of Telecommunications and Information Technology

Ministry of Rural Rehabilitation and Development

Ministry of Higher Education

Ministry of Energy and Water

Ministry of Urban Development and Housing

Ministry of Refugees and Repatriations

Ministry of Hajj and Religious Affairs

Ministry of Counter-narcotics

Ministry of Borders and Tribal Affairs

Ministry of Economy

Ministry of Commerce and Industries

Ministry of Public Works

Ministry of Civil Aviation and Transport

National Security Advisor

Chief Advisor to the President on Public Relations and Strategic Communications

Chief Advisor to the President on Economy and Infrastructure

Independent Directorate of Local Governance

Environmental Protection Authority of Afghanistan

National Directorate of Security

Directorate of Da Afghanistan Bank

Attorney General Office

Supreme Court


As per order of the President, officials from other Government institutions may be asked to participate as deemed necessary.


Last Modified 2018-11-12
Established 2018-11-12