Afghan Biographies

Afghan Government Departments as of 2011

Name Afghan Government Departments as of 2011
Ethnic backgr.
Date of birth
Function/Grade List of Current Departments
History and Biodata

Government departments are established to function within the executive branch of the government. Departments can propose acts and regulations for better management of their activities. The head of the departments are appointed by the President and approved by the NA.

Currently there are 11 Departments.
- Department of National Security
- Department of Central Bank
- Department of Kabul Mayor
- Department of Red Cross
- Department of Academy of Sciences
- Department of Olympics
- Department of Fighting Disasters
- Department of Control and Audit
- Department of Anti Corruption
- Department of Environment Protection
- Department of Cartography

Last Modified 2011-03-14
Established 2010-08-04