Afghan Biographies

Afghan Government Departments as of 20150119

Name Afghan Government Departments as of 20150119
Ethnic backgr.
Date of birth
Function/Grade List of Current 11 Departments
History and Biodata


Government departments are established to function within the executive branch of the government. Departments can propose acts and regulations for better management of their activities. The head of the departments are appointed by the President and approved by the NA.

List of Current Departments 

  • Department of National Security
  • Department of  Central Bank
  • Department of Kabul Mayor 
  • Department of Red Cross 
  • Department of Academy of Sciences 
  • Department of Olympics
  • Department of Fighting Disasters 
  • Department of Control and Audit
  • Department of Anti Corruption 
  • Department of Environment Protection 
  • Department of Cartography
Last Modified 2015-01-19
Established 2015-01-19