Afghan Biographies

Coalition of Democratic and Progressive Parties

Name Coalition of Democratic and Progressive Parties
Ethnic backgr.
Date of birth
Function/Grade Background Members
History and Biodata

The Coalition of democratic and progressive parties includes Paiwandi Millie, Nahzat-i-Faragir, Taraqi and Democracy, Tafahom & Democracy and Nahzat-i-Ayenda.(20120325) Wolesi Jirga member Syed Mansur Nadiri, who belonged to the Ismailia sect, was chosen as head of the coalition during its first-ever convention on Saturday. Paiwand-i-Millie deputy head, Zahoor Barez, said the coalition had been cobbled together to deal with the current situation in Afghanistan an end the ongoing crisis.

Last Modified 2012-04-11
Established 2012-04-11