Afghan Biographies

Delisted Taliban UN Sanction list

Name Delisted Taliban UN Sanction list
Ethnic backgr.
Date of birth
Function/Grade 14 Names
History and Biodata

UNSC sanctions committee has taken 14 more former Taleban off the black list. Among them are four Higher Peace Council (HPC) members and  three deceased men

1 - Mawlawi Arsala Rahmani s/o Muhammad Daulat, Deputy Minister of Higher Education during the IEA, now HPC member

2 - Habibullah Fawzi, Taleban ambassador to Saudi Arabia, now HPC member

3 – Sayyed-ur-Rahman Haqqani, Deputy Minister of Mines & Industries as well as Deputy Minister of Public Works during the Islamic Emirate of Afghanistan (IEA), also former diplomat at IEA Embassy in Islamabad; now HPC member

4 - Rahmatullah Wahidyar s/o Faqir Muhammad, Deputy Minister for Refugee Affairs during the IEA, now HPC member

5 - Muhammad Rabbani, Chairman of the Kabul-based IEA Ruling Council (Council of Ministers), deceased in Pakistan in April 2001

6 – Rafi’ullah Mu’azzen, deputy chief of the IEA Supreme Court, deceased

7 - Muhammad Sediq Akhundzada, Deputy Minister for Martyr and Repatriation

8 - Rahimullah Zurmati, Deputy Ministry of Information & Culture

9 - Abdul Ghaffur, Deputy Minister of Agriculture

10 - Muhammad Sohail Shahin, Second Secretary at the Taliban Embassy in Islamabad, also worked with IEA’s Sharia newspaper

11 - Shamsullah Kamalzada, Second Secretary at the Taleban Embassy in Abu Dhabi

12 - Sayyed Allamuddin Athir, Second Secretary of the Taliban Consulate General in Peshawar

13 - Muhammad Husain Mustasa’id, Head of the Academy of Sciences, deceased in Zabul 2007

14 - Muhammad Daud, Administrative Attache at the Taleban Embassy in Islamabad

Last Modified 2011-07-20
Established 2011-07-20