Afghan Biographies


Name u/i
Ethnic backgr.
Date of birth
Function/Grade Commander 404th police zone
History and Biodata

1. Commander 404th Maiwand Police Former Police Zone South:
Gen. Ghulam Ali Wahdat, Chief of Police in Regional Command South (also mentioned as: the southern Afghan National Police / Border Police zone (404th Maiwand Police Zone) commander (2009.)
Gen. Shafiq Fazli Shafiqullah Faiz (20100526),
Commander of 404 Maiwand zone General Mohammad Salam Ihsas Ehsas Salem (20101219, 201207)
Brig Gen Mirwais Khan Noorzai 20130225)
Maj Gen Mashooq Ahmad Selab (20151015)
Brig. Gen. Nabi Jan Mullah Khel (20160623)
Brig Gen Abdul Qayum Baqizoy (20161120, 20180512)

Deputy Commander of the 404 Maiwand Zone Afghan National Police (ANP) Kandahar:
Brig. Gen. Mirwais Noorzai (20081222, 20100930)

Other Commander of 404th Maiwand Zone:
General Shafi Ahmad Khan (20100505),
Khalilullah DASTYAR, CID Chief/Maiwand 404 Zone, Ministry of Interior (20120201)

  • Rahmatullah SEDIQI, CID Chief/Maiwand 404 Zone, Ministry of Interior (20120201)
  • Zulfaqar AHMAD, Deputy Chief of CID/Maiwand 404 Zone, Ministry of Interior (20120201)

The 404th Maiwand Zone spans 6 Provinces (59 Districts) and has over 16,000 ANP soldiers under it’s command. The regional Chief of Police is Major General Ali Ghulam Wahdat. The Kandahar Chief of Police is Brigadier General Zazai. The Spin Boldak Chief of Police is Sultan Mohammad. There are 150 AUP authorized for Spin Boldak. As of January 2010, there are 243 AUP assigned (20100418).


Last Modified 2018-05-12
Established 2009-10-15