Afghan Biographies

Taliban and Afghan Joint Committee as of 20200913

Name Taliban and Afghan Joint Committee as of 20200913
Ethnic backgr.
Date of birth
Function/Grade Background and Names
History and Biodata

The Afghan Government representatives and the Taliban delegation – who launched the intra-Afghan talks in Qatari capital Doha on Saturday, Sept 12, 2020 – formed a joint committee of 10 members to facilitate the negotiations.
In this committee, there are five members from each parties to represent their group accordingly – the Afghan negotiation team and the Taliban delegation.

Afghan Negotiation team:

Enayatullah Baligh,
Zarar Ahmad Moqabel,
Massom Stanikzai,
Mrs. Fowzia Kofi and
Nader Nadiri

Taliban Negotiation team:

Sheikh Abdul Kabir,
Abbas Stanikzai,
Sheikh Delawar,
Sheikh Qasem and
Noorullah Noori

Last Modified 2020-10-09
Established 2020-09-13