Afghan Biographies

Abdul Jabar Rahimi


Name Abdul Jabar Rahimi
Ethnic backgr. Pashtun
Date of birth
Function/Grade Ambassador to Ottawa Charge d’affaires
History and Biodata

1. Former Ambassadors to Canada:
Abdul Jalil Jamily (20021000-20031100)
Omar Samad (20040900-20090600)
Jawed Ludin (20090600-20110326)
Barna Karimi (20111012 - 20140400)
Shamlal Batija (20140508 -20160512)
Mrs. Shinkai Karokhil (20160513-20170803 recalled)

Abdul Jabar Rahimi Charge d’affaires of Islamic Republic of Afghanistan in Canada (20170800)

Embassy Staff as of Apr 28, 2016:

Mohmmad Dawood Qayomi
Counsellor, Charge d'Affaires
Phone: 613-563-4223, ext: 232
email: d.qayomi@afghanembassy.ca

Ms. Laila Ayan
First Secretary,
Phone: 613-563-4223, ext: 227
email: l .ayan@afghanembassy.ca

Wahid Sheerzuy
First Secretary
Phone: 613-563-4223, ext: 229
email: w.sheerzuy@afghanembassy.ca

Najibullah Safi (Political Affairs)
Second Secretary
Phone: 613-563-4223, ext: 234
email: n.safi@afghanembassy.ca

Dr. Ghulam R. Nayab
In charge of Business Development and Promotion Programs
Phone: 613-563-4223,
email: g.nayab@afghanembassy.ca

Ms. Sitara Sharif
Sr. Executive Assistant to Ambassador
Phone: 613-563-4223, ext: 233
email: assist@afghanembassy.ca

Tamim Amini
Public Diplomacy and IT Officer
Phone: 613-563-4223, ext: 233
email: m.amini@afghanembassy.ca

Khalid Khosraw
Media officer
Phone: 613-563-4223, ext: 221
email: k.khosraw@afghanembassy.ca

Ahmad Siar
Finance officer
Phone: 613-563-4223, ext: 240
email: a.siar@afghanembassy.ca

Nafez Ahmadzai
Consular Officer
Phone: 613-563-4223, ext: 222
email: n.ahmadzai@afghanembassy.ca

Last Modified 2019-01-15
Established 2019-01-15