Afghan Biographies

Meshrano Jirga

Name Meshrano Jirga
Ethnic backgr.
Date of birth
Function/Grade Committee Chairmen
History and Biodata

Meshrano Jirga Committee Chairpersons as of 20120127:

1. Religious Affairs, Higher Education, Education, Cultural and Scientific Researches Affairs
Mr. Mirhamdullah Muneeb (Parwan) - (Chairman)
2. National Economy, Finance and Budget
Mr. Mawlavi Abdulwahab Irfan (Takhar) -Chairman (incumbent)
3. Legislative, Justice and Judiciary
Hafiz Abdul Qayuom (Nuristan)– Chairman (formerly Deputy Chairman)
4. Ethnical/Tribal, Frontiers and Koochies (Nomads) Affairs.
Mr. Lutfullah Baba (Nangarhar) - Chairman
5. Handicapped, Disabled, Dependents of the Martyrs and the Refugees
Mr. Sadat Nasari (Daikundi)- Chairman (incumbent)
6. Complaints and Petitions
Dr. Zalmi Zabuli (Zabul)- Chairman (incumbent)
7. Internal Security, Defense Affairs and Local Organs
Mr. Hajj Mohammad Amin Safi (Kunar) - Chairman
8. Civil Society and Women Affairs
Mrs. Sediqa Balkhi (Appointee)-Chairwoman
9. International Relations
Mr. Arefullah Pashtoon (Khost) - Chairman (incumbent)
10.Transportation, Telecommunications (Urban Development, Civil Aviation, Working Resource,
Kabul Municipality, Housing Affairs, Water and Energy Supply)
Mr. Jawed Rauf (Herat)- Chairman (incumbent)
11. Provincial/District Councils and Immunities and Privileges of the House
Mr. Mukaram Khan Naseri (Langman)- Chairman (incumbent)

Last Modified 2012-02-02
Established 2012-02-02