Afghan Biographies

National Understanding Front

Name National Understanding Front
Ethnic backgr.
Date of birth
Function/Grade Party Members
History and Biodata

The National Understanding Front was formed on 31 March 2005 by following 11 parties:
- Hezb-e-Afghanistan-e-Nawin (New Afghanistan Party), led by Mohammad Yunos Qanuni,
- Hezb-e-Iqtedar-e-Milli Islami Afghanistan (Afghanistan Islamic National Authority Party), led by Ahmad Shah Ahmadzai,
- Hezb-e-Wahdat-e-Islami Afghanistan (Islamic Unity Party of Afghanistan), led by Sayed Ali Jawed,
- Hezb-e-Milli Islami Afghanistan (National Islamic Party of Afghanistan), led by Ustad Mohammad Akbari,
- Hezb-e-Wahdat-e-Islami Mardum-e-Afghanistan (Islamic Unity Party of the People of Afghanistan), led by Haji Mohammad Mohaqiq,
- Hezb-e-Islami Nawin-e-Afghanistan (New Islamic Party of Afghanistan), led by Sayed Jawad Husseini,
- Hezb-e-Solh wa Ukhwat-e-Islami Afghanistan (Afghanistan Islamic Peace and Brotherhood Party), led byQadir Imami Ghori,
- Hezb-e-Harakat-e-Inqelab-e-Islami Afghanistan (Islamic Revolutionary Movement of Afghanistan), led by Ahmad Nabi Mohammadi,
- Hezb-e-Wahdat-e-Aqwam-e-Afghanistan (Afghanistan Ethnic Unity Party) led by Nasrullah Barakzai,
- Hezb-e-Iqtedar-e-Milli Afghanistan (National Authority Party of Afghanistan), led by Qarabig Ezatyar,
- Hezb-e-Isteqlal-e-Milli Afghanistan (Afghanistan National Independence Party), led by Taj Mohammad Wardak.

Last Modified 2011-04-29
Established 2010-09-08