Afghan Biographies

ACB Afghanistan Cricket Board

Name ACB Afghanistan Cricket Board
Ethnic backgr.
Date of birth
Function/Grade ACB Officials
History and Biodata

President of the Board Chairman:
Dr Omar Zakhilwal (20101222) resigned (20121008)
Ilham Yasini,
Shahzada Massoud (20121004)
Nasimullah Danish (20141214-20161216)
Atif Mashal (20161217
Deputy Chairman:
Nasimullah Danish (20140529)

Chief executive:
Nasimullah Danish (2011) resigned (20121008)
Dr. Hamid Shinwari (20120420) returned from his higher studies in Australia Mar 2012.(see picture).
shinwari_hamid He was replaced by Dr. Noor Mohammad Murad, who was working for the UN in youth affairs after graduating from the Kabul Medical University. (20121224)
Shafiq Stanikzai, former national team director (20141214)
Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB) spokesman: 
Nusratullah Wafa (20120721) or


Other Officials:

Azizullah Fazli, in charge of Kabul cricket affairs was sacked for violating ACB rules (20101215).


Last Modified 2016-12-17
Established 2010-10-28